General ınformatıon

Our faculty has been established within the organization of Manisa Celal Bayar University by the council of ministers decision numbered 2012/2779, as announced on the official gazette numbered 28277 in 08.03.2012.

In present state we have seven engineering departments namely Mechatronics Engineering, Software Engineering, Industrial Design Engineering, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Energy Systems Engineering, Information Systems Engineering and Automotive Engineering. From these departments, Software Engineering, Mechatronics Engineering, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering and Energy Systems Engineering  have accepted students in 2013-2014, 2014-2015, 2015-2016 and 2016-2017 academic years respectively.

Our faculty consists of two blocks with a total of 18,300 square meters closed area which was established on the ground with a covered area of ​​1443 square meters.  A total of 63 classrooms, 57 instructor rooms, a cafeteria with area of ​​ 375 square meters, a library of 300 square meters, 12 laboratories, 9 ateliers and one conference hall is located in faculty.

What is Technology Faculty?

Technology faculties are new faculty models and 22 technology faculties were established with council of ministers decision in Turkey.  Instead of Vocational and Technical Education faculties, technology faculties are schools which aim to train practical based engineers, were established in November 2009. Technology faculties were established for the purpose of meeting the needs of engineers’ for markets as well as needs of instructor’s for Vocational and Technical Secondary Education Institutions. The curriculum of the engineering department of the Technology Faculty was designed different from other engineering faculties’ curriculums foreseeing gaining the application skills to graduates. As of the theoretical courses, it has equivalent level with engineering departments’ curriculum within faculty of engineering’s. Technology faculty students go on one semester job training (7th semester) and also 72-days industrial training during the summer terms in curriculum of engineering which has application ability.

Within the body of Faculty of Technology, each department has two different types of departments. All high school graduates, including vocational high schools, can apply to the departments that accepts with general quota but for MTOK departments only Vocational and Technical secondary education graduates can make applications, other students can not apply under no circumstances.

In point of legal status there is no difference between the “Engineer” of Faculty of Engineering and the “Engineer” of Faculty of Technology.

The engineers graduated from Faculty of Technology can be a member of affiliate chambers of Union of Chambers of Turkish Engineers and Architects.

Celal Bayar University, © 2014 | Security and privacy